Don't build one of these ...

johnny.race

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Dear johnny,

I write to you with a heavy heart due to the time and distance this great war has put between us. Thankfully your draft dodging brother is hot and....

Sorry, you sound like a GI with johnny as a name and sweet arc welding skills.

I place my vote for "oww gee, do us a write up of your sweet wob setup".

Looks bad ass!

• Like 1

Ive built one of these also, pretty much exactly the same as the above. Have placed a radiator in it to heat water for my hot tub. Kinda works, still improving it.

Amazing how much heat you can get out of these things and fairly simple to build.

Sounds like a bloody jet plane taking off which is a huge bonus.

• Like 2

I am a clutz with modern tech. My phone is so old it doesn't have a camera (I get teased about it, haha!) I don't got a FB page or anything and this is the first time I have posted a vid clip to a message board. So bear with me ... This clip was taken the second time I fired it up and was never intended to be posted anywhere. I ran it for 7 hrs straight in order to see what it went like, to test my welds (lol!) and see if I could zero in on the tune. First up haha ... it sounds like a fuckin tractor in this clip (I knowwww!) but I was still coming to grips with understanding what it wanted/needed. When it started getting super hot and making the tractor sounds, I thought the fucking thing was going to vibrate to pieces, lol! Get a load of those flames though, eh? They are rounded. They are trying to get at the outside air whilst getting sucked back in to the combustion process (if that makes sense) there is some intense combustion going on in there :-) This is what flame looks like in an oxygen depleted environ I reckon. Big suck matched with big heat.