E34 BMW

EFI_LC

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

What does it go like? I have the same but 2.5 auto and its a sluggish whore.

As far as upgrades go, the 4L v8 is supposedly very easy to bolt in, but i dont think you would need that as you would end up auto and slower. I have driven a few bms with exhaust upgrades and air filter etc, but it didnt really seem to unleash much power.

Hi thanks.. Model is stock 535i motor but the car has M Tech add-ons apparently, excuse me as I am a BMW newb. Yer its pretty good for a heavy car. I don't wanna V8 as I have always been a keen inline 6 fan.

I wound her up to 160km/h and thought I was only doin 120km/h

The stats I got show its 3 seconds quicker to 60mph than the 2.5 motor with auto and has a top speed of 235km/h (146mph)

I wonder what the Alpina motor has as it uses the same motor but has a healthy increase of power.

no such thing as M extras reallly... Jus fellas pulling your legs. Although, it looks like a BMW NZ spec'd up 535i manual that was realised in e34s with all the options ticked. It prolly has a LSD?

If no LSD, then as cam said, high ratio medium case diff would be your best bet, mine responded heeeaps to a free flowing zaust. Always wanted to chuck a link on mine and biff the factory afm, but never got round to it/had the $ to.

The other thing I wanted was someone to build a mean set of headers. These have fairly yuck log manifolds.

Basically anything that's not 3 series will bolt on brakes wise if you want bigger, E32 7 series, E31? 8 series etc. But probably no real need.

M30 ftw though. Sweet engine.

no such thing as M extras reallly... Jus fellas pulling your legs. Although, it looks like a BMW NZ spec'd up 535i manual that was realised in e34s with all the options ticked. It prolly has a LSD?