wastegate actuator upgrade?

ep82-toy-let

hello again, after some help. ive been doing a bit of research on actuators, im trying to find out if replacing my actuator with a new one I have, (guy who sold it to me said it was a 10psi one) will make my boost a bit higher, as I lost 3 pounds after putting a fmi on the car. the ne w actuator has a adjustable arm on it also, as the factory one doesn't. any help will be awesome as im a bit new to upgrading turbo engines, but hey gotta start somewere.... its on a ep82 Toyota starlet

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

If your wastegate pressure signal is coming from the inlet manifold, after the intercooler, there is no reason you should see a reduction in boost from fitting the intercooler. Are you sure its not coming directly off the turbo compressor cover? That would explain things.

If your wastegate pressure signal is coming from the inlet manifold, after the intercooler, there is no reason you should see a reduction in boost from fitting the intercooler. Are you sure its not coming directly off the turbo compressor cover? That would explain things.

I will have to have a look, what exactly would I be looking for? any tips are great, google doesn't tellme what I need to know, it it the small pipe coming from the actuator? because if that's it, it goes from the actuator and disappears down behind it and looks to go to the turbo somewere but I cant see exactly were it connects