Retrotech Throttle Body Injection. Get rid of that Webber!

nismo.capri

Retrotechs R&D department is in the final stages of producing a kit that replaces a Webber DGV/DGAV twin throat down draft carb with an EFI throttle body from an EB falcon.

inlet01.jpg

I have been running this on my Esky Panel Van for a few months now and it's running sweet. I ran it on a std engine but just recently dropped in a engine with a lumpy cam, ported head big valves, flows and a Link ECU and it runs great on this as well. Sorry no dyno runs yet as I'm still trying to get the car legal but once it's cert'ed it will be getting a dyno tune.

The TBI unit has a built in fuel pressure regulator that's self adjusts relative to the pressure at the injctors so it will compensate for boost if you want to run a blower or turbo.

inlet02.jpg

I'm not sure of the injector size but there's plently of fuel for my NA 2L it peaks at just over 50% duty cycle. The Falcon puts out 160HP I'd think that the injectors would max out around 200HP.

It has 2 35mm throttle plates that open at the same time.

With the air filter it looks so much like a carb I've had people tell me it's not injected when they look under the bonnet, so it's ideal if you want to keep the factory oldschool look but get the benifits of EFI like economy and drivablility, it would be so easy to do it completly stealth.

The adapter kit will have everything exect the TBI.

Each rectangular plate is from 10mm Al.

Each Oval shaped plate is from 6mm Al.

All holes are cut thru.

Drilled, tapped, countersunk and deburred.

All cap screws supplied in Stainless Steel.

I got my TBI for $100.

I'm also looking at rebuilding a few TBI's which involes them getting stripped, cleaned, all screws replaced with cap screws and all the steel parts replated like the setup in the pictures.

The other parts you will need to make this run on you car...

Minium:

ECU to drive the injectors

EFI Fuel Pump.

EFI fuel hose (& return to the tank)