Dylan's 76 Toyota Corolla KE30 (Picture Heavyish)

dylann

Discussion: http://www.oldschool...hp?f=18&t=26968

Im not good with introductions, so lets get to it.

About a year ago i bought it off an old lady in whangarei, full on nana spec.

Im the 3rd owner, before me was the old lady, and before her was the toyota dealership, sweet deal!

Bought it at 96ks, hasnt even clocked over yet and currently up to 98ks.

When i got it it had been brush painted in house paint, with some stripes in paint so thick i used more sandpaper on them than i did for the rest of the car.

Current mods

el cheapo respray

lowered in the back with blocks.

Future mods?

Rebuild current engine

Sweet rims

Adjustables up front

Brakes?

Will hopefully get alot of help from my dad and uncle for this, one being a mechanic and one a panelbeater.

This will be a long term project, considering i have little practical knowledge of anything car related, lack of tools and no real idea of the size of task ahead of me, this should be interesting.

Pics pretty much as i got it;

img1617kf.jpg

img1616mx.jpg

img1620f.jpg

Will post more once i sort pics yo.

Engine, original and delicious.

img1648g.jpg

Some rust i found when sanding, worst patch so far.

img1667g.jpg

When i was in the middle of sanding, this is all i have of this stage unfortunately.

House paint is a bitch to sand off a car, never paint your car in this stuff people :lol:

img1666u.jpg

It is painted now and looks baws. so happy with the colour pics in next post.

Ok so now i have broadband ill post all progress so far.

Last week, did a trademe pickup trip and got my dad to help me install the lowering blocks i bought, trademe pickups include a set of 15x6 celica mags, set of shank nuts, and some guard mirrors.

On the back of the car

img2075h.jpg