1982 WB holden ute its rough as guts

Discussion thread > viewtopic.php?f=18&t=33691

Hi Guys This my Holden Kingswood ute WB. Owned four years driven for one. Plans are to find a running 202 drop it in get it on the road then build my v8 in the corner the reason i'm doing this is because as a farmer i need my ute going i'll give more details in my next post but for now here are some pics. ultimate plan is to make it similar to an early 80's bogan street machine jacked rear massive tyres side pipe chin spoiler and big 80's wing

wbfront.jpg

wb1r.jpg

95895800.jpg

Right this is how the story goes.

I bought this in 2007. almost completely stock and original with the exception of the Vk commo donk and the burnt orange painjob. it had a 3 on the tree and a 3.3 black donk that had some serious death rattles drove around like this warranted of course. then one night coming home from oamaru to the farm i turned of SH1 and th 3 speed blew up. jamming itself in 1st gear in side the box but neutral on the coloumn.

so... i bolted up a 5-speed box out of a VK had the yoke changed over and shortened the shaft by 70mm. at the same time i had the nose dropped 2.5 inches. for awesome bogan rake. was so proud!!! anyways 2 months afterwards the 6 gave up and once again i dropped in a replacement. carried on.

fast forward to may 2009

motor felt tired brakes were weak decided to park up and contemplate my next course of action decided to strip it down kill the rust and give it a paintjob in jet black (bad idea) black is right cunt to get right but hey live and learn. then sadly i lost interest in it so it sat there in the shed until now milking ends in 3 weeks and i have a nice fat paycheck/bonus coming my way time resurrect the truck. it wont be the daily drive but my own personal wheels for when the missus is out in the XR6 Turbo doing groceriesand picking our daughter from school.