FuzzayD's 1975 vauxhall magnum

FuzzayD

Throw back?  

35 members have voted

1. 1. Throw back?

• Throw it away
    • Restore it

Hi I've never tried an older car before but I hit my head and got the idea that playing with this thing would be fun.

It's a 1975 Vauxhall Viva magnum with a Mazda 1300cc SOHC carb motor certified. 5 speed torana box apparently.

Mainly got it because it was a cheap RWD manual car.

From what i was told it sat under a tree for about 5 years until a year or two ago when the tree fell on it

As expected its full of bugs moss and did not start.

After wearing all my New safety gear and standing in front of it with my nice unused tools for 3 days the engine finally gave in and decided to start.

The next thing to get into is wiring the dash and then realizing there's too much rust to salvage it.

So far all I've looked at is the area in one of the wheel arches where its so bad i can't tell the rust from the dirt.

Please if anyone has any tips or sites to link to me because i have no idea how to get these bolt less panels off and have never successfully rust repaired to date any help is appreciated

These are the images from the auction i bought the car off. Great trade.

Voxel.jpg

voxel3.jpg

voxel2.jpg

voxel1.jpg

Comment at

http://www.oldschool.co.nz/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=19440