Gnarlydude's 1985 EE80 Toyota Corolla

This is my first time doing this so excuse me if it's a bit rough

I've been a car nut ever since I was little and after years of saving, researching and dreaming, I finally got my first car, a 1985 Toyota Corolla EE80 off some family friends. 

dhvf.jpg

3l719.jpg

2lq8.jpg

77tm.jpg

I'm not very good at this whole photo uploading thing so I'll try get some good ones soon.

She is pretty tight for her age with only very small bits of surface rust and low kays and it goes surprisingly good ( for a 2e :-) ). Since I've owned it I have refreshed the ignition, changed the stereo and added a coby muffler for a bit of zing in the exhaust note. I was enjoying being able to travel around without being wet and cold as I've come from a scooter and then this happened. 

i6j50.jpg

yccvh.jpg

Coming home from the my Grandma's house in Whitianga I thought it would be a great idea to take the 309 road back to a friends house in Auckland and I almost made it  :cry: . Some crazy Subaru driver cut the corner on me and gave me a bit of a kiss. 1 and a half months later it came back to me with a new guard and a front respray. Since then I have just been ironing out a few niggles such as no driver door lock etc. Future plans include roof racks, maybe a tow-bar and some retro rims if some come up at the same price. 

• Like 1

Quick update

My cousin brought his first ca the other day and he is a bit of music lover so I went to Auckland to help him stick a stereo in it. Long story short a my uncles friend knew someone who had some old audio gear and I ended up with a 8" sub. It looks like it could tidy up quite nice and a bit of bass is what i'm missing but I have no idea where to find a plug for it. Does anyone recognize this plug? 

Anyway, everyone loves pictures :)

emzi.jpg

un1o.jpg

• Like 1

Ok another update