Goat's 1976 Suzuki Fronte 360 Coupe

Goat

Gidday all, This is my first time posting on any type of forum. Ive been visiting the oldschool forums for the last couple of months and i must say, there are some pretty awesome rides on here.

This is my baby:
dscn1323qn7.jpg
360cc of ground ripping power. Putting out a massive 37bhp at 6500rpm. Happily revs to 11k +. Driving one is like driving a chainsaw/sewing machine. It hums, really screams when you give it nuts. but doesnt feel like anything else iv ever driven. And when you stop at the lights that lovely sweet 2-stroke smell wofts past the window. Last year i used to roll round welly in a multi coloured 4door version until it started running rough. I ripped the head off to find the crown falling off one of the pistons. And i didnt have any spare pistons so that has gone into storage. I bought this coupe with another 2 coupes from whangerei. Shipped them all the way down to welly. This was the best one, but was pretty shit. There isn't one straight panel on it, it had no brakes and had some pretty nasty rust in the floor. Got the rust in the floor done and was gonna get a wof but the people at ABC in welly "couldnt find seals for the master cyl" It just lay in the carport for a few months. I decided to do a bare metal in december:
dscn1324cf8.jpg
Theyre an absoloute joy to work on. So simple took 2 days to completly strip it:
dscn1326tj4.jpg
The lovely litle tripple 2-stroke. This is the sports coupe so it has tripple 22mm carbs. My 4 door fronte only had 1 22mm carb. The whole unit. Engine gearbox and exhaust system, all held in with 6 bolts:
dscn1346un5.jpg
Someone had undersealed the "boot" in the front. I scraped this off to find some chronic rust:
dscn1381ao3.jpg
Once the shell was stripped it was off to the sand blaster. They said bring it in and we'll give you a quote.
dscn1379xy1.jpg